ON ALL ITEMS
I purchased these lights cause coworkers have told me about it but I don’t like how the app works. Doesn’t always load the lights. Forced to buy an apple home kit to get better function
The bulbs will not stay connected to thread border routers. This makes them essentially useless. In addition even the Bluetooth through the native app is hit or miss. I will be returning product. When they work they are amazing lights however if you cannot connect to them then they are just really expensive white light bulbs.
Prompt delivery and all items were in fine working condition.
It’s hit or miss if all three bulbs in the same location operate together. Very frustrating to use. I have a multi band wifi as do most people. Renaming the wireless bands or shutting down 5ghz is a poor solution. Those of us that have Xfinity with the latest hardware do not have this option. The Wifi reverts back to all bands under the same name automatically. All the other brand devices I have work just fine. And they use thread and wifi too. Hopefully future hardware and software will improve the dismal performance as the price point is good. I gave you one star as your flashy marketing does not touch on these issues and makes it sound like it just works. Sorry folks, I’m not mad just disappointed,
We're genuinely sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We have sent you an email so we can address the issue and make things right.
I don’t know even know where to begin. These are horrible. They took hours and hours to update the firmware; lots of removing and re-adding, deleting and wiping, and finally I updated 5/6 bulbs. One still won’t.
They don’t work well in automations. Maybe 30% success rate but they never turn on when I arrive home.
They don’t work in scenes at all. 3/6 bulbs usually react in some way when the scene is triggered but they never change colour and brightness, it’s one of the other, depending on the bulb. So I end up with a mismatched scene.
FYI, all of the scenes and automations and updates I’m talking about worked without issue using the A19 non-matter bulbs.
I complained to support and they told me “this is not how we want our customer’s experience to be” and then I responded asking to return/refund and I’ve been ignored ever since.
Do not buy these until they iron out their Matter over Thread issues, and even after that, based on the way support has treated me, I may be done with Nanoleaf. Beautiful looking products but they do not work properly.
We're sorry to hear that you're experiencing these issues, we will be sending you and email to see how we can help troubleshooting these problems for you and make things right,.