Nanoleaf Skylight Starter Kit (9 Pack) - Nanoleaf Shop USA

Your Cart is Empty


Nanoleaf Skylight Starter Kit (9 Pack)

Product Overview

Modular flush-mounted smart ceiling light panels that take your lighting to new heights. Mimic the effect of the natural sky with Nanoleaf Skylight's diffused multi-point lighting and expand your layout with additional panels to capture the full skylight experience.

- Bright Functional Lighting

- Cool & Warm Whites (2600K - 6500K)

- 16M+ Colors with Dynamic Scenes

- Hard-wire one main panel, and extend with up to 99 more.

* Hardwiring required—basic electrical experience is recommended for installation. The installation should be done by a professional electrician.

What's in the Box?

  • 1x Nanoleaf Skylight Controller Panel
  • 8x Nanoleaf Skylight Expansion Panels
  • 1x Mounting Plate
  • Power Wires
  • Communication Linkers
  • Screws

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews

Still waiting on a refund due to a faulty main panel. Not happy with any part of my order/setup

Hi there, we apologize for the inconvenience and delay in your refund. Our team is currently working on resolving the issue with your faulty main panel. We understand your frustration and we want to make things right for you. Please reach out to our customer support team and we will do our best to expedite your refund. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Nicholas Campisano
Great, but two of the lights aren’t working

As described in the title, these lights are fantastic for around 4 hours at a time… anything over 4 hours can enable a glitch that two of the lights are suffering from… this glitch involves the lights turning green and whenever there’s a change in color that the main unit commands these other slave units, it flickers between the green and a light green.

A. K.
Nice colours, but not future-proof

These lights are very bright, and just what I needed to turn a dingy room into a nice bright area. However, they are not compatible with WPA3 wifi networks, so expect them to have to be replaced in a few years when you next replace your router.

Disappointing Quality and Customer Support for NanoLeaf SkyLight

I recently purchased the NanoLeaf SkyLight modular ceiling light, hoping for a premium lighting experience. However, I was greatly disappointed with the product's quality and the company's customer support.

Upon installation, I noticed that the plastic panels covering the LEDs were not flush with the surface, resulting in an unsightly halo effect around each panel. This issue significantly detracts from the overall appearance of the lighting system, especially considering its high price point.

To make matters worse, NanoLeaf's customer support was unhelpful when I reached out to them regarding this issue. They failed to provide a satisfactory solution or address my concerns adequately.

Additionally, setting up the app to control the panels was a frustrating and cumbersome process, lacking the smooth user experience one would expect from a premium product.

Given the poor quality, lack of customer support, and the steep price, I feel burned by this experience with NanoLeaf. As a result, I have decided that this will be the last product I purchase from the company.

In conclusion, I cannot recommend the NanoLeaf SkyLight due to its subpar panel quality, unhelpful customer support, and difficult app setup process. Potential buyers should be aware of these issues before investing in this expensive lighting system.

Hey, We apologize for the disappointing experience you have had with our NanoLeaf SkyLight Starter Kit. We strive to provide high-quality products and excellent customer support, and we are sorry to hear that we have not met your expectations. We understand your concerns with the panel quality and the halo effect you have noticed. Our team is constantly working to improve our products, and we will take your feedback into consideration for future updates. Additionally, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during the app setup process. We are continuously working to make it a smoother and more user-friendly experience. We regret that our customer support did not provide a satisfactory solution for you. We take all customer feedback seriously and will use your experience to improve our support services. We will look into your case and make sure we escalate this case for you. We value your loyalty and hope that you will give us another chance in the future. If you have any further concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.



Discount Code

*Discount applied at checkout